ga logo
Georgia LSC Web site

Contact Webmaster

2014 Bill Young Award
Lydia Jones, Josh Grover
2014 Betsy Dunbar Award
Kelsey Gaid
2014 Senior Coach of the Year
Jason Turcotte
2014 Age Group Coach of the Year
Bill Forrester
2014 LC Age Group Champs High Point
Harleigh Mobley, Nathan Jin
Samantha Mobley, Brendan Hausdorf
Tristen Ulett, Ross Valdez
Emma Alexander, Jack Dolan, Mike Jeschke
Jaclyn Hill, and Alex Ballard
2014 LC SR Champs High Point
Darelle Cowley
Yousef Alaskari
  sunset zones  
“Swimnetwork videos & photos on swim meets & athletes”

Georgia Swimming Opens Search for Executive Director

10/22 - The executive board of Georgia Swimming has now posted the opening for the new Executive Director Position. Complete info for applicants can be viewed using the link below.

Executive Director Job Announcement

All-Star Towel Orders Due Soon

10/21 - The deadline for All-Star towels is fast approaching. The initial list of qualifiers went out last month and the revised list and payment are due in from each swim club by November 15.


9/18 - USA Swimming today announced the qualifying time standards for the 2016 U.S. Olympic Team Trials – Swimming slated for Sunday, June 26, through Sunday, July 3, 2016, in Omaha, Nebraska, at the CenturyLink Center Omaha.

The eight-day competition serves as the sole qualifier for the pool swimmers on the U.S. Olympic Team for the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. 

“The announcement of the Olympic Trials qualifying standards is always an exciting time in every Olympic cycle,” USA Swimming National Team Director Frank Busch said. “Thousands of swimmers across the United States now have the goal of achieving these times, and we wish them all the best in qualifying to chase their Olympic dreams in Omaha in 2016.”

Across the board, the 2016 Olympic Trials qualifying standards are about 1 percent faster than in 2012. For more details on how the criteria were determined, visit for an exclusive Q&A with USA Swimming Performance Database Director Larry Herr.

Georgia Swimmers, Coaches Honored

9/13 - Last night at the American Swim Coaches Association Banquet in Jacksonville, Dynamo's Beth Winkowski was named Age Group Coach of the Year. Beth is the first recipient of this award which is selected by a panel of top age group coaches. Also in the last week a number of Georgia athletes were recognized by being named to various end of season teams and lists. ABSC's Hali Flickinger, Olivia Smoliga, Ashley Vreeland and Nic Fink and Dynamo's Gunnar Bentz and Jay Litherland were named to the US National Team. Meanwhile GOLD's Lauren Case and DYNA's Kylie Stewart, Knox Aurbach and Michael Taylor were named to the National Junior Team. And finally, Georgia Swimming had 30+ athletes qualified for the Scholastic All-American list. Congratulations swimmers and coaches!

National Team Roster
National Junior Team Roster
2014 Scholastic All-American List

Georgia Swimming Sets LC Schedule, Budget at Fall Meeting

9/7 -Georgia Swimming set its fall summer 2015 schedule and adopted the 2015 budget at its LSC Fall meeting today. The Age Group State meet will be at Ga Tech July 16-19 with the same standards as this year while the Sr Champs will be at UGA July 23-26 moving to a 3 1/2 day format. Standards for that may will be reviewed after the USAS convention next week. A new budget was adopted that included funding for a new LSC Administrative Director. Hiring for that position will begin this fall.

Long Course 2015 Meet Schedule
Budget | HOD Minutes
BOD Minutes | Tech Planning Minutes

Long Course 2014 Wrap-up

9/5 - Now that the late August international meets have posted to SWIMS we can take a look at some of the achievements of our athletes this past season.

GA Swimming 2013-14 Boys LC Top Ten
GA Swimming 2013-14 Girls LC Top Ten
Updated GA Swimming Long Course Records

Georgia Team Three-peats at Southern Zones

weeks8/3 - The Georgia Zone Team clinched their 3-peat in the Southern Zone Championships, with a sizable 192 point lead over second place Florida at the end of the meet. The team showed strength across the board, winning both the boys' and girls' scoring, with 11-12 girls, 11-12 boys, 13-14 boys and 15-18 girls all winning their age groups. The 11-12 boys and 15-18 boys also went undefeated on relays! Individual event winners on day 5 included Lexi Glunn, Brennan Pastorek, Blake Reynolds (2x), Tann Dunn III, Donna Blaum, Tristen Ulett, Alex Ballard and Emma Cole.

Real Time Results
Web Streaming Video


more news...